That’s It Market

That’s It Market is the perfect example of a food place you can love, but cannot go back to eat too often. The reason why I say you cannot go back here so often is because of the calories. If I ate here at least two times a week, I know my anus would not be happy with me. And the food I am specifically referring to that my anus would not be pleased with is their specialty dish, the Torta Cubana.

Before I introduce their main dish, let me give some background information of the location. First off, this place is located in the busy part of the Mission District in San Francisco, CA. Due to their location, I would recommend to come here during the day so you can find parking. You can still find some in the evening/night, but it will be a heck of a lot easier to find parking in the residential areas around lunch time.

Second, is that this place is generally your typical liquor store. It is not a restaurant, but they do have a designated part in the store dedicated for the kitchen and eating area. Some may find that a bit strange, but I honestly liked it right away. Through this display you are able to look/smell your food being cooked and have the ability to buy any soda, beer, or snacks you want while you wait.

Third, this place has been on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservation when he visited San Francisco. I never saw the episode, but was intrigued when I found out about it when entering the store.

And lastly, before coming print a page of their Yelp. This will give you a two dollar discount on the Torta Cubana, which will make it come out to be $8. It is only two dollars, but anytime the value goes down the taste gets better.

Now for their main dish, the Torta Cubana. This dish is honestly a meat lover’s dish from heaven. It is all meat and all calories. As mentioned earlier in past posts, I am big on calories. Problem is you can only have this every so often because it contains A LOT of calories. In this dish you will find:

  1. Beef
  2. Bacon
  3. Chorizo
  4. Hot dogs
  5. Ham
  6. Eggs
  7. Cheese
  8. Mayo
  9. Guacamole
  10. Lettuce
  11. Tomato
  12. Bread roll
  13. Jalapeños

 

This my friends is the work of Michelangelo. If you are ever in San Francisco, this is a top spot I recommend to stop by. Be prepared to leave this place full and possibly with leftovers. Also be prepared to have some heavy dingle berries at the end of the day.

2699 Mission St
San Francisco, CA 94110

Mon-Sun 11 am – 2 am

Later Days…

Leave a Reply

