Tea Room Cafe

DSC_2938

I rarely do brunch, but when I do I like to feel fancy. Tea Room Cafe is a perfect example of an environment that can make you feel fancy at 10:30 in the morning while simply having eggs and coffee. If you are unaware, Tea Room Cafe is a brunch restaurant located in downtown Petaluma, which is approximately 45 minutes north of San Francisco. My friends are huge fans of this place, but unfortunately I have been unable to attend with them every time they have gone. Commonly, I am not free on the mornings they go. However, one morning I finally had a time slot to go and I was very pleased I did.

Right away as you enter, you receive a comforting small town feel in the environment. In my opinion, the decor in the restaurant was simple yet able to still give a calming vibe.

DSC_2940

When coming inside, the customers are requested to order their food first at the register before seating. This place is very popular so when we arrived the line was pretty long. In fact, the line came all the way to the doorway. The tables were also all taken and there were a few people standing around waiting for soon-to-be-available-tables. This made me feel worried at first, but my friends told me customers usually come and go pretty quickly. Thankfully, they were right because we were able to find an open table outside within five minutes after ordering.

DSC_2945

DSC_2943

The good thing about this place is their menu is written in huge letters at the front of the register. Since I had to wait in line for about 10 minutes, I was able to plan and figure out what I wanted easily before hitting the register.

DSC_2941

As mentioned earlier, I like to feel fancy when I go out for brunch. Therefore, I ordered my first ever mimosa as my complimentary drink to my dish.

DSC_2944

The drink was good and I was able to taste the champagne inside easily. However, the only issue I had with it was how small the drink was. I have never ordered a mimosa before so I have no clue how big these drinks usually are, but I was still hoping for more. Regardless, it is still a tasty drink.

DSC_2946

As for my meal, I ordered their Blackstone Eggs Benedict, which came with tomato; applewood smoked bacon; and roasted red tomatoes. This was a very good dish. The eggs were cooked well, the hollandaise sauce was very flavorful, and the bacon was crispy to my delight. However, the highlight of this dish was surprisingly their roasted red tomatoes. For some reason, I couldn’t stop eating these sides in the beginning. I kept eating one after the other non-stop without touching my eggs Benedict. In fact, I ate all of them and some of my friends before giving the main dish a touch. The roasted red tomatoes were very good especially when mixing with the hollandaise sauce. The texture and flavor combination was very difficult to put down. In reality, the eggs Benedict is still something to recommend, but if you are able to get the roasted red tomatoes as a side I highly recommend it. If I had to make a comparison, those potatoes were basically like potato chips to me. Once you have one, you can’t stop until your friend yells at you to share with the others. Therefore, get these!

Overall, I liked my experience at Tea Room Cafe. The environment was very comforting and the food were surprisingly good as well. I, highly, recommend to come in a group. It will allow you to share dishes and try their other meals… or steal your friend’s roasted red potatoes.

Later Days…

316 Western Ave
Petaluma, CA 94952

Mon-Fri 7:30 am – 3 pm

Sat-Sun 8 am – 2 pm

CLICK ME! I AM THEIR WEB SITE! I LIKE MAKING DRAKE FEEL FANCY!

One thought on “Tea Room Cafe

Leave a Reply

