Tacodeli

DSC_3531

A few months ago, I took a vacation trip to Austin, TX with some of my buddies. Before flying out, my friend told me Austin was known for their breakfast tacos. Coming from California, I was already used to eating breakfast burritos from Taquerias. However, I’ve never had the luxury of having a breakfast taco before so we made it our goal to eat one on our trip. Therefore, for my first food adventure in Austin, TX we checked out Tacodeli.

According to my friend, Tacodeli was a popular spot for locals and hipsters. Unsurprisingly, he was right.

DSC_3532

DSC_3533

As you enter, you see the place is listed with many different type of tacos. Thankfully, their was a section reserved for their specialty tacos.

DSC_3536

[I just noticed the random person under the table]

DSC_3535

The great thing about this spot is that they provide different salsas. Consequently, if you are sensitive Sally to spices then you can get their weak sauce. If you are a beast like me, you can get their spicy sauces.

DSC_3538

For my tacos, I ordered The Otto (Refried black beans, bacon, avocado and Monterrey Jack cheese) and The Vaquero (Eggs scrambled with grilled corn, roasted poblano & red peppers, and topped with Monterrey Jack cheese). Both were very good, but if I had to make a choice, I feel The Vaquero was better.  Regardless, both were very good and were highly recommended by the cashier.

Overall, I really liked this spot and these breakfast tacos. I still prefer breakfast burritos from California, but these were still up to par. As a result, if you are from the area or visiting, check it out. Place is small, has friendly employees, and was affordable.

Later Days…

1500B Spyglass Dr
Austin, TX 78746

Mon 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sun 8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Leave a comment